Events and activities

March 2020 Activity Diary


Tuesday 3rd March

Beetle drive. Come and join our frantic game to build your beetles and win the game. From 3pm


Saturday 7th March

Cilla presents music from the 60’s From 3pm


Tuesday 10th

March “Shut the box” We will be playing one of our favourite games in the lounge . From 3pm


Friday 13th March

A launch of “This is me” (life history) at Symphony House.


Sunday 15th March

John Spinner returns by request with his amazing violin Concert. From 3pm


Tuesday 17th March

St Patrick’s Day Luncheon Let’s share some Limericks and Irish Jokes! Please let Darren or Janet know if you would like to join us for lunch From 1pm.


Wednesday 18th March

No resting after lunch! Chair aerobics with Tia! From 3pm


Thursday 19th March

World Poetry Day. If you have a favourite poem or poet and would like to read or to have a poem read then please let Darren or Victoria know. From 3pm.


Sunday 22nd March

Mothering Sunday Special afternoon of treats for our Mums with love x


Wednesday 25th March

George (pat dog) and Zofia return to see residents and friends at the home. From 3pm


Friday 27th March

“Wear a Hat Day” National awareness and fundraising day for the research and treatment of brain tumours. Come and support our day … but don’t forget your hat!


Sunday 29th March

Steve “O” Enjoy the voice and songs of one of our favourite singers. From 3pm.


Easter Raffle & Prizes
We would be very pleased and grateful to receive any donations or prizes for our Easter Activities.
Thank you.

All residents, family, visitors & staff are welcome to attend any of our activities 


Download a printable version